Who this guide is for
Virtual assistants, online business managers and remote support professionals who help clients manage websites, email, ecommerce and digital operations.
Affiliate programs to consider
Quick comparison
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Namecheap | 20% on domain registrations/transfers, Private Email and PremiumDNS; 35% on listed hosting packages and SSL certificates. Standard commissions generally apply to the first eligible purchase by a new customer; exclusions and product-specific rules apply. | 30 days | VAs assisting with domains, hosting, SSL and website setup |
| MailerLite | 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions. | 45 days | VAs managing newsletters and email automations |
| Kit | 50% monthly commission for up to 12 months for referred customers. Qualifying affiliates at certain status levels may also earn 10%–20% recurring commissions beyond 12 months. | Not stated on the cited official program page; verify current attribution window in PartnerStack before publication | VAs supporting creators and newsletter businesses |
| Shopify | Up to $150 USD per qualified full-price merchant referral depending on the referred merchant's location; eligible referrals are for Basic, Grow and Advanced store plans. | 30 days from click to Free Trial; eligible Full Price conversion can occur within 125 days of the Free Trial | VAs supporting ecommerce merchants |
| Elementor | 45% of transaction value on eligible first purchases of Elementor Editor and Elementor Host; Elementor One is listed at 55% as a limited-time rate. Renewals, upgrades and cross-grades are generally not commissionable under the current terms. | 45 days | VAs handling WordPress page updates and landing pages |
Commission structures and attribution rules can change. Detailed cards below include the source and verification date used for each program.
Namecheap
- Commission
- 20% on domain registrations/transfers, Private Email and PremiumDNS; 35% on listed hosting packages and SSL certificates. Standard commissions generally apply to the first eligible purchase by a new customer; exclusions and product-specific rules apply.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days
- Network
- Impact or CJ
- Payout
- Impact offers payout options including EFT and PayPal with a $10 USD-equivalent minimum. CJ payout methods and minimums vary by currency and payment method.
Best for: VAs assisting with domains, hosting, SSL and website setup
Useful for website administration and business-launch support; client purchase rules should be followed carefully.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
MailerLite
- Commission
- 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions.
- Cookie duration
- 45 days
- Network
- Trackdesk
- Payout
- Sales are held for 30 days. Once the Open Balance reaches at least $100 from at least 2 unique referrals, eligible settlements are processed automatically every Friday. Payouts are handled through Tipalti.
Best for: VAs managing newsletters and email automations
Strong fit for assistants handling subscriber lists, campaigns and basic automation.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Kit
- Commission
- 50% monthly commission for up to 12 months for referred customers. Qualifying affiliates at certain status levels may also earn 10%–20% recurring commissions beyond 12 months.
- Cookie duration
- Not stated on the cited official program page; verify current attribution window in PartnerStack before publication
- Network
- PartnerStack
- Payout
- Kit uses PartnerStack. Approved commissions are generally available to withdraw around the 13th of the month, with a $5 commission threshold. Available payout methods depend on location.
Best for: VAs supporting creators and newsletter businesses
Relevant when clients use creator-focused email, digital products and audience-building workflows.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Shopify
- Commission
- Up to $150 USD per qualified full-price merchant referral depending on the referred merchant's location; eligible referrals are for Basic, Grow and Advanced store plans.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days from click to Free Trial; eligible Full Price conversion can occur within 125 days of the Free Trial
- Network
- Impact
- Payout
- Shopify sends approved commissions to the Impact balance monthly; affiliates can withdraw once the Impact balance reaches $10 USD. Bank account and PayPal withdrawals are supported in many countries.
Best for: VAs supporting ecommerce merchants
Useful for assistants who help merchants manage store operations, content and product administration.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Elementor
- Commission
- 45% of transaction value on eligible first purchases of Elementor Editor and Elementor Host; Elementor One is listed at 55% as a limited-time rate. Renewals, upgrades and cross-grades are generally not commissionable under the current terms.
- Cookie duration
- 45 days
- Network
- Elementor affiliate platform
- Payout
- Minimum payout threshold is $200 USD. Approved commissions are processed on an EOM + 60 basis, subject to required tax and identity documentation.
Best for: VAs handling WordPress page updates and landing pages
Fits VAs whose services include WordPress content updates or visual page building.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
What matters for Virtual Assistants
A VA should keep the client's needs ahead of the affiliate payout and disclose any financial relationship. Pay attention to new-customer requirements, self-referral rules, whether the VA is allowed to purchase on behalf of a client, and how attribution works when several people are involved in a buying decision.
How we chose these programs
Programs were selected around tasks virtual assistants commonly support: domains and hosting, email list management, ecommerce administration, creator newsletters and WordPress page work. Each listed program has official documentation available for current terms.
Frequently asked questions
Can a virtual assistant earn affiliate commission when recommending client software?
Potentially, but the program rules matter. Some programs restrict self-referrals or purchases made on another person's behalf.
Should VAs recommend tools they have never used?
It is safer to recommend tools you understand well enough to explain their strengths, limitations and fit for the client.
Can affiliate links be included in a VA's onboarding documents?
Often they can, but the VA should disclose the relationship and confirm that the program allows that promotional method.