Who this guide is for
YouTubers, video creators, social-media creators, educators, tutorial publishers, streamers, and independent creators building an audience around useful or entertaining content.
Affiliate programs to consider
Quick comparison
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Descript | $25 one-time commission for each new qualifying subscription sale of an eligible Descript product. | 30 days from the first affiliate-link click | Video creators and YouTubers recommending editing, transcription, captions, clips, repurposing, and audio/video production workflows. |
| Kit | 50% monthly commission for up to 12 months for referred customers; qualifying status levels can also earn 10%–20% recurring commissions beyond 12 months. | Cookie duration is not stated on the cited official program page; verify current attribution rules in PartnerStack before promotion. | Creators building an email list, newsletter, launch funnel, digital-product audience, or community they control outside social platforms. |
| MailerLite | 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions. | 45 days; last-click attribution | Creators building newsletters, lead magnets, landing pages, automated email sequences, and audiences outside YouTube or social media. |
| Elementor | 45% of transaction value on eligible first purchases of Elementor Editor or Host; Elementor One is currently listed at 55% as a limited-time rate. | 45 days | Creators teaching website building, landing pages, portfolios, creator sites, WordPress, or online-business setup. |
| Shopify | Up to $150 USD per qualified full-price merchant referral depending on the referred merchant's location; eligible referrals are for Basic, Grow and Advanced store plans. | 30 days from click to Free Trial; an eligible full-price conversion can occur within the program's qualifying trial-to-paid window. | Creators teaching ecommerce, merchandise, digital products, creator businesses, or how to turn an audience into an independent storefront. |
| Namecheap | 20% on domain registrations/transfers and Private Email/PremiumDNS; 35% on listed hosting packages and SSL certificates. Eligible commissions generally apply to first purchases by new customers; product exclusions apply. | 30 days | Creators teaching personal branding, creator websites, domains, branded email, blogs, and independent online-business infrastructure. |
Commission structures and attribution rules can change. Detailed cards below include the source and verification date used for each program.
Descript
- Commission
- $25 one-time commission for each new qualifying subscription sale of an eligible Descript product.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days from the first affiliate-link click
- Network
- PartnerStack
- Payout
- Commissions are paid through PartnerStack under its payment terms. A PartnerStack account is required to receive payment.
Best for: Video creators and YouTubers recommending editing, transcription, captions, clips, repurposing, and audio/video production workflows.
Descript's current terms say new qualifying conversions receive a flat $25 commission rather than recurring commission. Affiliate websites and social channels using the link must be listed in the PartnerStack profile, and advertising restrictions apply.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Kit
- Commission
- 50% monthly commission for up to 12 months for referred customers; qualifying status levels can also earn 10%–20% recurring commissions beyond 12 months.
- Cookie duration
- Cookie duration is not stated on the cited official program page; verify current attribution rules in PartnerStack before promotion.
- Network
- PartnerStack
- Payout
- Kit says commissions are reviewed at the start of the following month and approved commissions are generally withdrawable around the 13th. PartnerStack supports direct deposit, PayPal, or Stripe where available.
Best for: Creators building an email list, newsletter, launch funnel, digital-product audience, or community they control outside social platforms.
Kit is especially relevant to creators trying to reduce dependence on a single platform. Its current affiliate documentation confirms PartnerStack management and the commission structure; do not invent an attribution window if the dashboard does not state one.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
MailerLite
- Commission
- 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions.
- Cookie duration
- 45 days; last-click attribution
- Network
- Trackdesk
- Payout
- Sales are held for 30 days. Once Open Balance reaches at least $100 from at least 2 unique referrals, eligible settlements are processed automatically every Friday through Trackdesk/Tipalti.
Best for: Creators building newsletters, lead magnets, landing pages, automated email sequences, and audiences outside YouTube or social media.
A strong audience-ownership complement to creator-platform traffic. Payment method availability and fees can vary through Tipalti.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Elementor
- Commission
- 45% of transaction value on eligible first purchases of Elementor Editor or Host; Elementor One is currently listed at 55% as a limited-time rate.
- Cookie duration
- 45 days
- Network
- Elementor Affiliate Program
- Payout
- $200 minimum payout threshold. Current terms specify EOM + 60 processing, subject to required tax and identity documentation.
Best for: Creators teaching website building, landing pages, portfolios, creator sites, WordPress, or online-business setup.
Eligible commissions apply to qualifying first-ever purchases. Ordinary renewals, upgrades, and cross-grades are generally not commissionable under current terms; the Elementor One promotional rate can change.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Shopify
- Commission
- Up to $150 USD per qualified full-price merchant referral depending on the referred merchant's location; eligible referrals are for Basic, Grow and Advanced store plans.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days from click to Free Trial; an eligible full-price conversion can occur within the program's qualifying trial-to-paid window.
- Network
- Impact
- Payout
- Shopify's affiliate program is managed through Impact. Current withdrawal methods, thresholds, validation, and country-specific commercial terms should be confirmed in Impact.
Best for: Creators teaching ecommerce, merchandise, digital products, creator businesses, or how to turn an audience into an independent storefront.
Best suited to content where starting or operating an online store is genuinely relevant. Commission eligibility and amounts can vary by referral location and qualifying plan.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Namecheap
- Commission
- 20% on domain registrations/transfers and Private Email/PremiumDNS; 35% on listed hosting packages and SSL certificates. Eligible commissions generally apply to first purchases by new customers; product exclusions apply.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days
- Network
- Impact or CJ
- Payout
- Impact supports EFT and PayPal with a $10 USD-equivalent minimum withdrawal. CJ payment methods and minimums vary by currency and payment method.
Best for: Creators teaching personal branding, creator websites, domains, branded email, blogs, and independent online-business infrastructure.
A useful supporting-infrastructure program for creators moving beyond a profile on someone else's platform. Premium domains, marketplace domains, and certain apps/add-ons are excluded under current terms.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
What matters for Content Creators and YouTubers
Creators should consider audience fit, whether they can demonstrate or explain the product credibly, commission structure, attribution window, payout rules, platform-specific disclosure requirements, paid-ad restrictions, and whether a recommendation remains useful outside a single social platform.
How we chose these programs
Programs were selected for their connection to common creator workflows: editing and repurposing content, visual design, audience ownership through email, websites and domains, ecommerce, and monetizing expertise. Preference was given to established programs with first-party documentation and terms that can be described without inventing missing details.
Frequently asked questions
Do creators need a huge following to earn affiliate income?
No. A smaller audience with clear interests and purchase intent can be more valuable than a much larger but less focused audience.
Where can YouTubers place affiliate recommendations?
Common placements include video descriptions, pinned comments where permitted, resource pages, newsletters, tutorials, and companion blog posts. Creators should follow the platform's rules and make required affiliate disclosures.
Should creators promote every tool they use?
No. A smaller collection of products that genuinely fit the creator's content and audience is usually more credible and useful.