Who this guide is for
Course creators, coaches, educators and subject-matter experts who teach audiences how to package and sell knowledge online.
Affiliate programs to consider
Quick comparison
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teachable | 30% recurring commission for the first full year on each qualifying Teachable subscription referred. | 30 days | Creators looking for a dedicated course platform |
| Thinkific | 30% lifetime recurring commission on standard monthly or annual paid plans; Thinkific states that Plus plan referrals receive a recurring $150 per month instead of 30%, subject to current program terms. | 90 days | Educators comparing course-platform options |
| Kit | 50% monthly commission for up to 12 months for referred customers. Qualifying affiliates at certain status levels may also earn 10%–20% recurring commissions beyond 12 months. | Not stated on the cited official program page; verify current attribution window in PartnerStack before publication | Course creators building creator-focused email funnels |
| MailerLite | 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions. | 45 days | Course creators wanting email marketing and automation |
| Shopify | Up to $150 USD per qualified full-price merchant referral. The amount depends on the referred merchant's location; eligible referrals are for Basic, Grow and Advanced store plans. | 30 days from click to Free Trial; eligible Full Price conversion can occur within 125 days of the Free Trial | Course creators also selling products or broader ecommerce offers |
Commission structures and attribution rules can change. Detailed cards below include the source and verification date used for each program.
Teachable
- Commission
- 30% recurring commission for the first full year on each qualifying Teachable subscription referred.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days
- Network
- PartnerStack
- Payout
- Teachable uses PartnerStack to manage affiliate links, reporting and commission payments. Current payout methods, timing and any applicable thresholds should be confirmed in the PartnerStack portal.
Best for: Creators looking for a dedicated course platform
Directly aligned with building and selling online courses; current program pays recurring commission for the first year.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Thinkific
- Commission
- 30% lifetime recurring commission on standard monthly or annual paid plans; Thinkific states that Plus plan referrals receive a recurring $150 per month instead of 30%, subject to current program terms.
- Cookie duration
- 90 days
- Network
- PartnerStack
- Payout
- Commissions are subject to a 30-day hold and are then paid through PartnerStack on the 13th of the month to the affiliate's selected payment provider.
Best for: Educators comparing course-platform options
Direct fit for course-platform comparison content and education-business tutorials.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Kit
- Commission
- 50% monthly commission for up to 12 months for referred customers. Qualifying affiliates at certain status levels may also earn 10%–20% recurring commissions beyond 12 months.
- Cookie duration
- Not stated on the cited official program page; verify current attribution window in PartnerStack before publication
- Network
- PartnerStack
- Payout
- Kit uses PartnerStack for affiliate commissions. The withdrawal threshold is $5 USD; approved commissions are generally available in the PartnerStack wallet around the 13th of each month. Available payout methods depend on location.
Best for: Course creators building creator-focused email funnels
Useful for lead magnets, launch sequences and ongoing creator audience management.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
MailerLite
- Commission
- 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions.
- Cookie duration
- 45 days
- Network
- Trackdesk
- Payout
- Commissions enter a 30-day holding period. MailerLite's current terms state that eligible payouts are processed within 45 days after commissions become eligible, subject to review and payment-processing terms.
Best for: Course creators wanting email marketing and automation
Relevant to nurture sequences, newsletters and course-launch campaigns.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Shopify
- Commission
- Up to $150 USD per qualified full-price merchant referral. The amount depends on the referred merchant's location; eligible referrals are for Basic, Grow and Advanced store plans.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days from click to Free Trial; eligible Full Price conversion can occur within 125 days of the Free Trial
- Network
- Impact
- Payout
- Shopify sends approved commissions to the Impact balance monthly; affiliates can withdraw once the Impact balance reaches $10 USD. Bank account and PayPal withdrawals are supported in many countries.
Best for: Course creators also selling products or broader ecommerce offers
Can fit creators who combine courses with merchandise, digital products or a larger commerce operation.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
What matters for Online Course Creators
Course creators should distinguish between a platform they personally use and one that is merely an alternative. Compare recurring versus limited-duration commissions, cookie windows, payout platforms and whether a referred customer must purchase a specific eligible plan.
How we chose these programs
Programs were selected for direct relevance to course hosting, creator email marketing, ecommerce and the supporting website stack. Priority was given to programs with official documentation describing current commission structure and attribution.
Frequently asked questions
Should a course creator recommend more than one course platform?
That can be useful if the guide explains who each platform is best for and where the tradeoffs differ.
Are lifetime recurring commissions guaranteed forever?
No. 'Lifetime' normally means for as long as the qualifying referred customer remains eligible under the program's current terms, which can change.
Where should course creators place affiliate links?
Common placements include resource pages, platform comparisons, tutorials, email lessons and course materials, subject to the program's promotional rules and clear disclosure.