Who this guide is for
Freelance photographers, portrait and wedding photographers, photography educators, studio owners, and photography creators who regularly recommend the tools they use to build, edit, deliver, market, and sell their work.
Affiliate programs to consider
Quick comparison
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adobe | 85% of the first month's subscription price on eligible monthly or annual-paid-monthly plans; 8.33% of the first year's price on eligible annual prepaid plans. Adobe Stock has product-specific rates. | 30 days | Photographers recommending Creative Cloud, Lightroom, Photoshop, Adobe Express or Adobe Stock. |
| Pixpa | 60% of the first year's revenue, up to $216 per referred customer. | Not stated on the cited official affiliate page; verify current attribution window before publication or promotion. | Photographers recommending portfolio websites, client galleries, image delivery and online photo sales. |
| Format | Up to 50% of recurring payments during the referred customer's first year. | 90 days | Photographers and creatives recommending a dedicated online portfolio platform. |
| Squarespace | Commission on qualifying website or commerce subscriptions from first-time Squarespace customers; the public page directs applicants to current qualified-referral payout details after applying. | Not stated on the cited public affiliate page; verify current attribution terms in Impact. | Photographers recommending portfolio, service-business, booking and commerce websites. |
| MailerLite | 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions. | 45 days | Photographers building email lists, newsletters, lead magnets and client-marketing automations. |
| Namecheap | 20% on domain registrations/transfers and Private Email/PremiumDNS; 35% on listed hosting packages and SSL certificates. Eligible commissions generally apply to first purchases by new customers; product exclusions apply. | 30 days | Photography educators and business-focused creators recommending domains, hosting, email, SSL and website infrastructure. |
Commission structures and attribution rules can change. Detailed cards below include the source and verification date used for each program.
Adobe
- Commission
- 85% of the first month's subscription price on eligible monthly or annual-paid-monthly plans; 8.33% of the first year's price on eligible annual prepaid plans. Adobe Stock has product-specific rates.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days
- Network
- Partnerize
- Payout
- Adobe's affiliate program is managed through Partnerize, which handles tracking, dashboards and commission payments. Current payment timing and withdrawal details should be confirmed in Partnerize.
Best for: Photographers recommending Creative Cloud, Lightroom, Photoshop, Adobe Express or Adobe Stock.
Strong workflow fit for photographers who already teach or discuss Adobe tools. Eligible products and commission amounts can vary, so use the official program page for current terms.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Pixpa
- Commission
- 60% of the first year's revenue, up to $216 per referred customer.
- Cookie duration
- Not stated on the cited official affiliate page; verify current attribution window before publication or promotion.
- Network
- Pixpa affiliate program
- Payout
- Current payout timing, threshold and payment method are not stated on the cited public affiliate page; confirm them in the affiliate account/program terms.
Best for: Photographers recommending portfolio websites, client galleries, image delivery and online photo sales.
Pixpa is built for photographers and creatives and combines portfolio websites, client galleries and selling tools. Its public affiliate page prohibits self-referrals and paid ads.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Format
- Commission
- Up to 50% of recurring payments during the referred customer's first year.
- Cookie duration
- 90 days
- Network
- Format affiliate program
- Payout
- The public affiliate page confirms recurring first-year commissions but does not publish detailed payout timing or threshold information; verify current payment terms after acceptance.
Best for: Photographers and creatives recommending a dedicated online portfolio platform.
Format explicitly markets its affiliate program around photographers and creatives and states that successful partners may receive additional incentives.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Squarespace
- Commission
- Commission on qualifying website or commerce subscriptions from first-time Squarespace customers; the public page directs applicants to current qualified-referral payout details after applying.
- Cookie duration
- Not stated on the cited public affiliate page; verify current attribution terms in Impact.
- Network
- Impact
- Payout
- Squarespace uses Impact for affiliate tracking and payments. Payments are made in U.S. dollars; current payout amount, timing and thresholds should be confirmed in Impact.
Best for: Photographers recommending portfolio, service-business, booking and commerce websites.
Squarespace specifically supports creative-service businesses such as wedding photographers. The affiliate program accepts applicants internationally where Impact supports their country.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
MailerLite
- Commission
- 30% lifetime recurring commission on eligible paid MailerLite subscriptions.
- Cookie duration
- 45 days
- Network
- Trackdesk
- Payout
- Commissions are subject to a 30-day holding period. Current payout eligibility and processing rules should be confirmed in MailerLite's affiliate terms/Trackdesk before relying on them.
Best for: Photographers building email lists, newsletters, lead magnets and client-marketing automations.
Useful for photographers who teach audience building or use email to nurture inquiries, promote sessions, sell products or stay in touch with past clients.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
Namecheap
- Commission
- 20% on domain registrations/transfers and Private Email/PremiumDNS; 35% on listed hosting packages and SSL certificates. Eligible commissions generally apply to first purchases by new customers; product exclusions apply.
- Cookie duration
- 30 days
- Network
- Impact or CJ
- Payout
- Impact supports EFT and PayPal with a $10 USD-equivalent minimum withdrawal. CJ payment methods and minimums vary by currency and payment method.
Best for: Photography educators and business-focused creators recommending domains, hosting, email, SSL and website infrastructure.
A broader business-tool fit rather than a photography-specific product; most useful when the photographer publishes website-building or business-setup content.
Terms last verified: October 6, 2026
What matters for Photographers
A high commission is not enough by itself. Photographers should weigh whether they actually use or understand the product, whether it solves a real problem for clients or other photographers, the attribution window, recurring versus one-time commissions, promotional restrictions, and whether the product fits the type of photography audience they serve.
How we chose these programs
Programs were selected for a practical connection to photography workflows: editing and creative software, portfolio and client-facing websites, galleries and image sales, business websites, email marketing, and supporting web infrastructure. Commercial terms should be rechecked against the linked official source before relying on them.
Frequently asked questions
Do photographers need a large audience to earn affiliate income?
No. A smaller audience of photographers or clients can be valuable when recommendations closely match what they are trying to accomplish.
Should photographers promote only photography-specific products?
No. Website, email, hosting, and business tools can also be relevant when they are part of a real photography workflow.
Is the highest commission automatically the best program?
No. Product fit, trust, conversion potential, attribution rules, and how naturally the recommendation fits your content can matter more than the headline rate.